panhasem.blogg.se

Indian tacos
Indian tacos





indian tacos

Squish two of the rolls together and roll out to make a thin, oval shape.

indian tacos

When the time is up let the pot sit for 5-10 minutes and then move the valve to venting. Set the manual/pressure cook button to 5 minutes. Dump the beans and tomato paste on top of the meat, don’t stir.Stir in the broth and scrape the bottom of the pot. Add in garlic powder, salt, chili powder, cumin and pepper. When the display says HOT add in the beef and break it up. Turn Instant Pot to the saute setting.I will definitely be making these tacos in the future.

indian tacos

I loved the bread, the chili and all the toppings. These items could create a dough that was fried and served as a base for a taco type of meal. They are similar to traditional tacos but they are served on fry bread which happens to be South Dakota’s state bread! (Bet you didn’t know there was a thing as state bread, did ya?) When Native Americans were relocated to reservations they were rationed flour, powdered milk, salt and lard. My sister went there one year on the fourth of July and the orchestra played while fireworks went off. I definitely need to make my family pack up and do a road trip out there this summer. Mostly I think of Mount Rushmore and how I have always wanted to go there. When I think of South Dakota I think of Mount Rushmore, the Black Hills, the Sioux Native American tribe, Badlands National Park, Crazy Horse and Bob Barker. Today I’m sharing a recipe inspired by The Mount Rushmore State–South Dakota. (If you want to see all the “state recipes” listed in one place you can go here). (The SLOW COOKER instructions are in the recipe card below) Instant Pot Fry Bread TacosĮach week in 2020 I’m sharing a recipe inspired by one of the 50 states. Instant Pot Fry Bread Tacos- a beefy chili is ladled over fry bread and topped with shredded lettuce, tomatoes and all your favorite taco fixings.







Indian tacos